Skip to content Skip to navigation menu
A lower quantity of this product has been added to your cart due to insufficient stock

ESSG-90276/77 SACD J. S. Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach's Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin BWV1001-1006, performed by Nathan Milstein on violin, recorded at the Conway Hall, London (Brent Town Hall), Wembley, in February, April, and September 1973

Track List

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin BWV1001-1006


Sonata No. 1 in G minor, BWV 1001

  1. Adagio
  2. Fuga(Allegro)
  3. Siciliana
  4. Presto

Partita No. 1 in B minor, BWV 1002

  1. Allemanda
  2. Double
  3. Corrente
  4. Double(Presto)
  5. Sarabande
  6. Double
  7. Tempo di Borea
  8. Double

Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003

  1. Grave
  2. Fuga
  3. Andante
  4. Allegro


Partita No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1004

  1. Allemanda
  2. Corrente
  3. Sarabanda
  4. Giga
  5. Ciaccona

Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005

  1. Adagio
  2. Fuga
  3. Largo
  4. Allegro assai

Partita No. 3 in E major, BWV 1006

  1. Preludio
  2. Loure
  3. Gavotte en Rondeau
  4. Menuet I
  5. Menuet II
  6. Bourrée
  7. Gigue

Nathan Milstein, Violin

Recording Producer: Werner Mayer
Tonmeister (Balance Engineer): Klaus Hiemann
Recording Engineers: Joachim Niss & Volker Martin
Recorded at the Conway Hall, London (Brent Town Hall), Wembley in February, April and September 1973

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Mastering Engineer: Masaya Touno (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Technical Engineer: Tetsuya Kato (ESOTERIC COMPANY)

Product Attributes
Manufacturer number:ESSG-90276/77
Product weight:0.1 kilograms