Skip to content Skip to navigation menu
A lower quantity of this product has been added to your cart due to insufficient stock


Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 3 and Stravinsky's The Firebird (complete original version, 1910), performed by the Orchestre de Paris, conducted by Seiji Ozawa. Recorded at Salle Wagram, Paris, with the Tchaikovsky symphony recorded on October 22 & 23, 1970, and The Firebird recorded on April 22, 24, 28 & 29, 1972. Producers include David Mottley for Tchaikovsky's piece and Suvi Raj Grubb for Stravinsky's.

Track list


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 3

  1. Andante sostenuto – Moderato con anima
  2. Andantino in modo di canzona
  3. Scherzo. Pizzicato ostinato – Allegro
  4. Finale. Allegro con fuoco


Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

The Firebird (complete original version, 1910)

  1. Introduction

First Tableau

  1. Kashchei{s Enchanted Garden
  2. Appearance of the Firebird pursued by Ivan Tsarevich
  3. Dance of the Firebird
  4. Ivan Tsarevich captures the Firebird
  5. Supplication of the Firebird
  6. Appearance of thirteen enchanted princesses
  7. The princesses’ game with the golden apples (Scherzo)
  8. Sudden appearance of Ivan Tsarevich
  9. The princesses’ Khorovod (Round Dance)
  10. Daybreak
  11. Ivan Tsarevich enters Kashchei’s Palace
  12. Magic carillon, Appearance of Kashchei’s Guardian Monsters, Capture of Ivan Tsarevich
  13. Arrival of Kashchei the Immortal
  14. Kashchei’s dialogue with Ivan Tsarevich
  15. Intercession of the princesses
  16. Appearance of the Firebird
  17. Dance of Kashchei's retinue under the Firebird’s spell
  18. Infernal dance of all of Kashchei’s subjects
  19. Lullaby (The Firebird)
  20. Kashchei’s awakening
  21. Kashchei’s death
  22. Complete darkness

Second Tableau

  1. Disappearance of the palace and the Dissolution of Kashchei's Enchantments, Animation of the Petrified Warriors, General Thanksgiving

Orchestre de Paris
Conducted by Seiji Ozawa

 [Tchaikovsky] David Mottley
 [Stravinsky] Suvi Raj Grubb
Balance Engineer: Paul Vavasseur
Recorded at:
 [Tchaikovsky] Salle Wagram, Paris, on October 22 & 23, 1970
 [Stravinsky] Salle Wagram, Paris, on April 22, 24, 28 & 29, 1972

Producer: Motoaki Ohmachi (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Mastering Engineer: Masaya Tohno (ESOTERIC COMPANY)
Technical Engineer: Tetsuya Kato (ESOTERIC COMPANY)

Product Attributes
Manufacturer number:ESSW-90281/82
Product weight:0.1 kilograms